Register Sign In

New to Wizness Community?

Join Wizness to exchange best-practices and collaborate with peers about the latest topics in the Sustainability world.

WEBINAR: Making the Sustainability Business Case: A Step-by-Step Framework for Articulating the ROI of your Sustainability Initiatives

By Chloe Pott on April 11, 2013

2May 201312:00
2May 201313:00
Webinar Overview:

In a challenging economic environment, sustainability projects require more than reducing carbon footprint and environmental impact; contributing to your organization’s bottom line is a key requirement. Demonstrating the link between sustainability performance and financial performance is crucial to securing investment in sustainability programs.

Companies are starting to make this link by using potential cost savings to justify investments in sustainability programs. However, there are many other ways to demonstrate the business value of sustainability programs and strengthen the business case. For example, using fewer raw materials reduces dependence on unreliable supply chains and volatile commodity markets. Investing in climate change mitigation reduces the risk of extreme weather events disrupting the services or goods that companies provide. And modern plant and machinery is not only energy-efficient but also more reliable, ensuring more orders are fulfilled on time and improving customer satisfaction.

Join us for this one-hour webcast where experts will outline a step-by-step approach for making the link between sustainability and financial performance, showing how to strengthen your sustainability business case. They will describe the tools and technologies available and provide case studies that highlight best practices.

Topics of discussion will include:
• How to articulate the link between sustainability and financial performance to senior management
• A practical step-by-step framework for analyzing, measuring and implementing sustainability initiatives
• Best practices will be shared by UPS

Guest speakers include:
• Patrick Browne, Corporate Sustainability Program Manager at UPS
• Adam Cooper, Sr Manager, Global Strategy & Sustainability Practice at Accenture
• Tom Hazeldine, Product Manager at Enablon
• Joel Makower, Executive Editor at GreenBiz


Thursday, May 2nd, 2013
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CT - Chicago
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm ET - New York
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm UTC - London
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm UTC+1 - Paris
Join Wizness now to:
  • Access the latest Sustainability news and events
  • Share and rate good pratices with peers
  • Collaborate around Sustainability main challenges