Register Sign In

New to Wizness Community?

Join Wizness to exchange best-practices and collaborate with peers about the latest topics in the Sustainability world.

WEBINAR: How to Implement a World-Class GRC Program - Get up to speed in 45 minutes with the industry thought-leaders

By Chloe Pott on February 14, 2013

12Feb 201312:00
12Feb 201313:00
Webinar Overview:

Organizations across all industries are struggling with the daunting task of managing risk in a more complex and volatile business environment. Despite numerous frameworks, processes and guidelines to choose from, it is becoming more and more difficult for businesses to select and effectively implement the right GRC program that will fit their organization’s maturity and objective.

During this webinar, featured speakers André Smiley, Senior Vice President, Governance Risk and Compliance Platform Manager from Bank of the West, Chris McClean, Principal Analyst & Research Director from Forrester Research, Inc. and Johannes Swanepoel, Risk Product Marketing at Enablon will address the current state of GRC and organizational and risk management trends. Experts will discuss what GRC maturity models and frameworks are being used by companies, along with best practices in the use of technology to support effective risk management initiatives.

Join us and learn how to systematically implement risk management principles to make better decisions, increase efficiency, performance, compliance and ultimately, sustainability across the organization.

During this webinar, you'll learn:
- Trends in risk management from the latest GRC research
- How to assess organizational risk management maturity
- How to embed risk management in all organizational processes
- First-hand experience from Bank of the West


Tuesday, February 12th, 2013
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm CST - Chicago
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm EST - New York
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm GMT - London
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm GMT+1 - Paris
Join Wizness now to:
  • Access the latest Sustainability news and events
  • Share and rate good pratices with peers
  • Collaborate around Sustainability main challenges