Register Sign In

New to Wizness Community?

Join Wizness to exchange best-practices and collaborate with peers about the latest topics in the Sustainability world.

WEBINAR: Sustainable Supply Chain as a Competitve Advantage - Best Practices from PUMA

By Chloe Pott in My Enablon on January 22, 2013

25Sep 201209:00
25Sep 201210:00
Webinar Overview:

Companies now operate in an environment where supply chain management is increasingly challenging and decisive to manage environmental and social risk and compliance to empower performance. Organizations can no longer limit corporate responsibility to their own operations but rather need to turn the spotlight on their suppliers. With the emerging trend of more supply chain compliance regulations such as C-TPAT and Conflict Minerals with addition to the regular day-to-day activities of driving sustainable performance in the supply chain, transparency, auditable data collection and reporting on complex intertwined supply chains is becoming increasingly difficult to manage without key tools and subject matter expertise in place.

Please join Adam Brennan, Sustainability Project Manager at PUMA and Emilie Beauchamp, Industry Analyst, Environment Practice at Verdantix along with David Hoffman, Sustainable Supply Chain SME at Enablon for this broadcast on "Sustainable Supply Chain as a Competitive Advantage." During this session, experts will discuss the importance of supply chain engagement in the context of sustainability strategies, best practices for achieving competitive advantages through an accurate approach to managing sustainability in the supply chain and how to leverage information systems to successfully mesh with suppliers.


During this complimentary webinar, you'll learn:
- Major trends in supply chain management with regards to current and emerging regulatory compliance activities
- How to drive sustainable social and environmental performance with suppliers through effective risk management strategy
- How to leverage information management systems to drive transparency at all levels of the supply chain and build capacity

This webinar will be followed by a short Q&A session.

Who should attend?
- Professionals with senior-level responsibilities in supply chain, sustainability and energy management.


Tuesday, September 25, 2012
7:00 am- 8:00 am PST (Los Angeles)
9:00 am – 10:00 am CST (Chicago)
10:00 am – 11:00 am EST (New York)
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm (London)
4:00 pm – 5:00 pm (Paris)
Join Wizness now to:
  • Access the latest Sustainability news and events
  • Share and rate good pratices with peers
  • Collaborate around Sustainability main challenges