Register Sign In

New to Wizness Community?

Join Wizness to exchange best-practices and collaborate with peers about the latest topics in the Sustainability world.

WEBINAR: Moving from EHS Compliance to Performance - An EHS Manager’s Practical Guide for Success

By on January 22, 2013

31Jul 201212:00
31Jul 201213:00
Webinar Overview:
Across the globe, EHS regulations are impacting long-term planning for Senior Executives. The role of the EHS Manager now includes anticipating the impacts of future regulations to their company’s long-term sustainability. Being able to evaluate various risk scenarios created by pending regulations, legal decisions, or permitting demands, while maintaining compliance with existing regulations is increasingly becoming the new EHS Manager’s responsibility.
Join Emilie Beauchamp, Industry Analyst at Verdantix and Martin Rajotte, Environmental Performance Coordinator at Hydro-Québec along with Alexis Merydith, NA Product Manager at Enablon for this broadcast on leveraging EHS compliance programs to create value. During this session, experts will address the changing EHS market, share the compliance management best practices of leading organizations and offer practical guidelines to achieve measurable EHS performance.

During this complimentary webinar, you'll learn:
* Major trends in EHS management with regards to anticipating future regulations
* The need for risk scenario analysis tools and how the EHS Manager can use them
* How the technology fits within an innovative EHS program that goes beyond compliance to improve long term company sustainability

This webinar will be followed by a short Q&A session.

Who should attend?
* Professionals with senior-level responsibilities in sustainability, EHS, risk and compliance management

Tuesday, July 31, 2012
10:00 am- 11:00 am PST (Los Angeles)
11:00 am – 12:00 pm CST (Chicago)
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm EST (New York)
5:00 pm – 6:00 pm (London)
6:00 pm – 7:00 pm (Paris)
Join Wizness now to:
  • Access the latest Sustainability news and events
  • Share and rate good pratices with peers
  • Collaborate around Sustainability main challenges